algarve jam logo w

  • The 2018 SFG Tour is split up into 4 mini-order of merits each consisting of between 4 and 5 events.
  • OOM points will be awarded after each event based on a players 2 day gross score (the same as the pros).
  • The leading amateur at the end of each OOM will be awarded a pass to any Algarve Pro Tour "Swings" (3 events) or an alternative coaching package
  • The prize includes all entry fees but does not include accommodation and flights.

OOM1 started on 16th April 2018

There are 4 events in OOM1 - results after first round


    Maxstoke Park Essendon New Studley Wood Royal Ascot  
OOM Name 1 Position Points won 2 Position Points won 3 Position Points won 4 Position Points won Total Points
1 Max Nicholls 61 6240             6240
2 Gareth Thomas 88 5000             5000
2 Paul Ashby 86 5000             5000
2 Alex Jones 90 5000             5000
2 Adam Jones 88 5000             5000


 You can join this OOM from the next event - click here to view next venues and enter




Search SFG Opens

Site Activity

Jack Clayton (JackClayton) has an updated profile
Paul Jones (Paul Jones) has an updated profile

SFG Tour Schedule 2018

16/17 Apr Maxstoke West Mids
23/24 Apr Essendon New Herts
30/01 May Studley Wood Oxon
14/15 May Royal Ascot Berks
21/22 May Stockbrook Manor Essex
28/29 May TBA TBA
4/5 June The Shire Herts
11/12 June Essendon Old Herts
18/19 June Millride Berks
2/3 July The Leatherhead Surrey
11/12 July Lingfield Park  Surrey
16/17 July The Players Somerset
23/24 July Wychwood Oxon
30/31 July Park Wood  Kent
6/7 Aug Enfield  Middlesex
13/14 Aug Aldwickbury Park Herts
20/21 Aug Essendon New Herts
3/4 Sept Royal Ascot Berks
10/11th Sept Hamptworth Wilts

More information here

Win FREE Golf & Coaching

The winner on each of the 4 mini Order of Merits will win entry to either

A 2 day individual coaching package in Vilamoura (Vila Sol) OR a 2-day indoor session in Essex


A series of events on the Algarve Pro Tour

The Tour runs from November 2018 until March 2019 and courses include*

  • Onyria Palmares
  • Penina
  • Qta do Lago
  • Morgado
  • Pinheiros Altos
  • Boavista
  • Quinta da Ria
  • San Lorenzo
  • Alamos

* based on 2017 schedule